More Testimonials

Ronda was incredibly enjoyable and comfortable to work with…so likeable and no pretense. We never once felt pressured and we always felt that we had her support.

Ronda had excellent suggestions that fit well with what we were looking for. She answered our endless questions about granite versus quartz and about the various backsplash materials, and came up with a design that gave us the look, function, and feel that we desired. Some of her suggestions that improved our space were the movement and expansion of our window that is now centered to the new sink, replacement of the sliding door with a single French door allowing space for more cabinets, and the layout and dimensions of the new cabinets and drawers that allow us the most functional use. We feel like we gained space without changing the size of the kitchen.

Rhonda S

_______________________________________

September 2015

Ronda, Todd, Brinden & Rest of the Kitchen Plus Crew

Thank you so much for our lovely kitchen remodel. Every day we walk in just in awe that this is our kitchen. You all were so wonderful to work with! Brinden, thanks for being easy to work with; made it easier to have you in our home! Ronda & Todd, your design was spectacular. Ronda you are so fabulous. We will be referring you to everyone! Thank you so much!

Tyler and Shyla Stuart

______________________________________________________

September 10th, 2015

Hello folks at Kitchen Plus,

I am sitting down at my desk to catch up on long-overdue projects and the first thing on my list was to write a letter to tell you how pleased we are with our kitchen and powder room.

We have been so happy with the layout, the quality of the cabinets and our appliances (thanks for the referral to Arnold’s) and personally I enjoy it more every day. People who have come to the house are so impressed with everything about it. Of course I have to show them all the special features about my cabinets! We absolutely LOVE all our upper, under and in cabinet LED lighting, all on dimmers just as we asked. We realize some of it was new technology and are so happy that you persevered with Trinity until the upper cabinet lighting was just right. It is beautiful! I frequently take pictures for a Facebook group I belong to and people are so complimentary of the unique granite and the color of the cabinets. We have also loved the eating bar and it looks wonderful in the space that we have.

I can’t say enough positive things about Warren Johnson. He was there every step of the way watching over the project and making sure it was done in a way that we would be happy with our kitchen for years to come. All the workers from Kitchen Plus were so professional and in addition to Warren I was particularly impressed with John who worked on our tile. He had a wonderful attitude and spent extra hours as needed to get the job done and was always so pleasant to be around.

We are very pleased with what Warren came up with as the design for the backsplash on our eating bar. It looks wonderful and ties in with all the other cabinetry in the kitchen beautifully. We are also very pleased with our powder bath remodel.

I belong to a Facebook group where people often ask for referrals for kitchen remodelers and I always post a recommendation for Kitchen Plus with a link to your web site. Often people will private message me or ask me on the feed about our experience and I am happy to tell them about your on-time guarantee and having a project manager, both two incredibly important things to us. I have sent pictures to quite a few people and I know several have made appointments with you to come in for estimates. I have one acquaintance I sent pictures to who has told me she and her husband have chosen Kitchen Plus to do their remodel.

We would be very happy to provide a time for you to stage and photograph the kitchen. Warren said he thought that our kitchen would be one you would want to have photos of in the showroom. Our cabinets are unique with the small uppers that are becoming popular if the trend on Houzz is any indication.

I’m sorry it has taken so long to write and say “thank you” but if anything the passage of time has made me more appreciative of my beautiful new kitchen. I just want to express again how happy we are. Thanks for making it possible.

Warmly,

Melony and Duane Harter

______________________________________________________

June 24, 2015

We were delighted with the service provided, from our first contact to the last day on the job site!

David Passeau, our designer, was professional and enjoyable to work with. We appreciated that the selection of materials took place at the KP showroom so we did not have to run all over town looking at materials. Having lived through other remodels, we know that this alone is a wonderful service that KP provides. David incorporated our own ideas with suggestions he had, and we could not be happier with the result.

The installation of the kitchen was nothing short of remarkable. The first day, Rich Meadows, our project manager, posted the schedule, so we knew what to expect each day. All materials were delivered the day before and the first day of the project, so there was no waiting for materials to arrive. Rich was fabulous to work with; we especially appreciated his attention to detail on all aspects of the installation. The subs for the electric and flooring were professional and great to work with. We were told we would be without a kitchen for five weeks, and that is exactly how long it took.

If we could summarize it, we would say that we had as stress-free of a remodel as anyone could hope for. The only suggestion we would have for others is to choose your paint color prior to the installation, if at all possible. Paint is not included in the installation, and that is the one area that has caused us some stress!

Thank you to David, Rich and everyone at Kitchen Plus for a kitchen that we think might be as close to perfect as you can achieve!

-Jim Helm

______________________________________________________

October 7, 2014

I checked many kitchen remodelers before choosing Kitchen Plus. I decided to go with them because their cabinets are not only top quality, but also custom built to within 1/4" increments. Because of their ability to precisely fit my space, I was able to fit in more cabinets in a small space. I designed the kitchen myself because I knew exactly how I wanted it to look and they came through 100%! Kyle is simply amazing! He did a lot of little things that were not even on the list because he felt they would take the kitchen to the next level. He came back multiple times until everything was perfect. Yes, you have to wait for your remodel because they are busy, but they are worth the wait. Unlike most of my friends's full kitchen remodels, mine was completed in under three weeks! We recommended KP to a very picky friend of ours and he was also thrilled with their work. Simply top notch quality and service. I highly recommend them.

Sheila Friedman

Kirkland, WA

______________________________________________________

July 13, 2014

Hejsan Susanne

Tomorrow morning the final bit of grouting will be competed in our kitchen and then we’ll call your offices to make our final payment. We’re in the process of cleaning and replacing the contents of various kitchen and bathroom cabinets. We just love our new home improvements and are definitely fans of Kitchen Plus, so much so that we’re giving many Trilogy residents tours of our home. To date, this has resulted in one very enthusiastic new customer for you who lives at the end of our street. You will probably pleased to learn that the husband like yourself originated in Sweden. Perhaps after your meeting with this couple it might be a good time for us to meet and discuss paint possibilities? Naturally, we’re anxious to move quickly to wrap up our remodeling projects, and have already made arrangements to meet with our painter and carpeting people.

Vi ses snart!

Alex and Denise

______________________________________________________

June 19th, 2014

We started out looking into remodeling our kitchen through Lowe's last December. Just didn't get a good feeling about it - i.e. if they really knew what they were doing or wanted our business. Met Ronda from Kitchen Plus at the Seattle Home Show in January - and she had excellent suggestions and was very helpful. We ended up doing more than we originally intended, but we now have a beautiful kitchen that is more functional, current, and beautiful. They were on time, on budget, reliable, professional and responsible. It did take about 4 months from the time we signed a contract until they were actually able to begin the work - but it was worth the wait. Then, the total remodel took 2.5 weeks - and we totally gutted our kitchen. Removed soffitt, got rid of all old cabinets, countertop and sink, moved and redesigned the island, and had some lighting improvements. Flooring is not included, so you do need to arrange and pay for that separately. We found that their prices were way lower than most contractors - and they handled all the arrangements with electrical, HVAC, sheetrock workers. There were no change orders, and the project manager/installer took pride in his work and cleaned up after himself every day.

Kay Dees

Woodinville, WA

______________________________________________________

June 2, 2014

Margaret:

Just wanted to pass on a note saying that we really like our new kitchen and were pleased with the work that Kitchen Plus did. We’d especially like to compliment our Project Manager, Kyle, for doing a great job as well as being very pleasant and good to work with. Please forward this message to any of the “powers that be” who should see this. Thanks.

Steve & Carolyn

______________________________________________________

April 25, 2014

Dear Kitchen Plus,

[We] would like to inform you of the superb workmanship Nazario Pantogo has done with our kitchen remodel. He is an excellent craftsman.

Sincerely,

Marjie & Tony

______________________________________________________

March 29, 2014

Dear Mr. Arnam and M[r]. Morgan:

We want to express how extremely pleased we are with our recent kitchen remodel. Everyone we worked with at Kitchen Plus exceeded our expectations. From the moment we walked into your lovely showroom and was greeted by Shannon Ferguson the entire process was truly a positive and rewarding experience.

We could not have hoped for a more professional, thoughtful, experienced, and customer oriented team to make our kitchen dream come true. This was our first major remodel and Shannon was with us every step of the way. She recommended just the right cabinets, countertops and accessories while keeping in mind our preferences, home décor and of course budget considerations. Her interior design skills were truly appreciated and her hand holding really helped put us at ease.

Joe was also very professional and very helpful in suggesting kitchen design components that have really given our new kitchen a rich feel while improving its functionality. For example increasing the pantry size and matching its height to the top of the cabinets.

Kyle and Mike were just a dream team to work with as the old kitchen was removed and the new one installed. They were always on time, discussed their tasks for each day, neat and tidy, and their workmanship and attention to detail was truly outstanding. They were also great about making suggestions that added to the beauty and functionality of the kitchen.

We were amazed and pleasantly surprised at how quickly the project went. This has been a great example of Kitchen Plus’ planning and scheduling which ensured a quality result “On Time and On Budget”.

Again, our sincere appreciation to everyone that worked on our new kitchen project. We will enjoy it for many years. And, for any future remodeling needs, we will absolutely return to Kitchen Plus.

Sincerely,

Bonnie and Diane

Bruce and I want to thank you for making it possible to have a beautiful new bathroom. Your patience and thoughtfulness thru this project was so appreciated.

Thank you again,

[The] Eckberg[s]

________________________________________________________

February 23, 2014

Hello Ronda!

Hope all is well. [We] are really loving our new Kitchen very much!!! Thank you so much for all the hard work and dedication that you put into making this project a great success.

If you have some time next weekend Sat or Sun, please feel free to drop by and see the end results. We also have a couple of the samples that belong to Kitchen plus maybe you can also take these at that time.

Looking forward to seeing you then. Just give us a heads up as to what time you will drop by on Sat or Sun.

Thanks,

[The Gbadegesin's]

______________________________________________________

January 24, 2014

Letter of Thanks and appreciation to Kitchen Plus, Rick, Daleen, Tom, Warren and Jessica

As we began this New Year, using and enjoying our beautiful new kitchen you helped us design, plan, measure for and install, we want you to know how grateful and appreciative we are to each of you.

Rick and Daleen teamed to listen to our needs, wants and vision for a new, more usable kitchen space. Rick sketched out, defined and revised the use of space with us on numerous occasions. Daleen guided our design choices, kindly arbitrated our differences, checked and rechecked prices, materials and availability many times. Both of them were quick to get back to us with information so we could continue to move forward with the kitchen plans. Once the project was started, they were both interested and involved to see how it was progressing.

When the basic design seemed firm, Tom Van Deen came to accurately measure the space. He sat down with us to check and recheck the plans, before we were put on the schedule and then production began. A second review, of over three hours, took place in the office going over details of the final plans.

Warren’s reputation, as a project manager, preceded him. Warren’s philosophy was, “There is no such thing as “CAN’T. Everything is possible (even if it takes more time and resources)”. His skill and working model with John and the subs, was masterful. He acted as a communicator on our behalf to the shop, with the subs, and to management. Warren was a team player. We remember when the people came to measure for the quartz countertop, they asked who our project manger was and when we told them it was Warren, they said “Well, if Warren put in these cabinets, things will be level and square, making our job much easier.”

Warren kept a pulse on when and how the subs could work on the laundry room and bathroom floors, while handling the kitchen tiling, setting of cabinets, reordering of cabinets, feathering of the new hardwood flooring, plumbing, electrical connections and appliance cabinet facings.

We could count on Warren to be timely on the job, communicating with us, the shop and management on our behalf. He stuck to the 16 day timeline, as much as it was within his ability to do so. Some appliance cabinet and door fronts, as well as the refinishing of the floors, prolonged the final detail process, which he had no control over. Then when they became available, he was “Johnny on the Spot”, back to install them promptly.

When the 16 day project was complete, Warren came with this wife, Jessica, on a Saturday, to clean and make ready our new kitchen space. Together, they teamed to make it usable and ready for us to move back into and enjoy. They gave us tips on cleaning products, to keep our kitchen clean and beautiful.

All that said, the Kitchen Plus team met our goal of having our new kitchen by Christmas. We definitely enjoyed the process and can certainly say we would highly recommend the professional staff and job Kitchen Plus did in giving us our “dream kitchen”.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

The McKnight’s

___________________________________________________

January 22, 2014

Hi Georgia,

I’m still loving the new kitchen and I wanted go say thanks for all if your help.

Also – Rich was awesome. He’s a great craftsman and I really think he did everything he could to make sure I was completely happy. I felt like he listened to me, which hasn’t always been my experience with contractors.

If you could please pass that on, I would appreciate it. I was expecting someone to contact me for feedback after the project was over, but it never happened.

Lisa

____________________________________________________

October 28, 2013

Dear Karen,

Gordon and I couldn’t be more pleased with how beautiful our kitchen turned out. Our project started on time and finished on time – pretty amazing. Demetri, our kitchen designer, helped us with every aspect of the design and made several trips to our house to be sure we chose the right countertop and back splash. He always gave us several suggestions and then let us decide what was right for us. Jay, our project manager, was so easy to work with, he made sure everything was being done well and was to our liking. He walked us through all the new appliances this morning, now we know how everything works! Wes, the tile layer, did a lovely job with the back splash – it looks amazing. We didn’t meet the person(s) who put in the countertop, but it is perfect as is the plumbing, electrical, etc. Everyone was so professional and we felt they always wanted to make sure we were happy. We will be recommending Kitchen Plus to our friends and acquaintances who are looking to remodel their kitchens.

Thank you to everyone at Kitchen Plus!

Jackie

_________________________________________________

October 25, 2013

Dear Susanne,

If anyone would have told me in August that I would be laughing through a kitchen remodel I’d have told them they were nuts. But, this was the most stress free, easy-going remodel I could ever ask for. Brett was a joy to have in our home daily, as were all of the helpers and subcontractors–Daniel, Kyle, Brian, and all the rest whose names I can’t remember. The quality of your employees and subs is impressive. There was no one who I felt “creepy” about having in my home. My husband and I will miss them all, especially Brett, who became a member of our family.

The workmanship and attention to detail is above what we expected. And, the job was finished on time, on budget! Please feel free to use us as references.

Thank you also for a beautiful job of designing.

Gratefully,

Jane & Charlie

_________________________________________________

October 9, 2013
Dear Susanne, Mike,
I just want to thank you both for the outstanding job renovating our kitchen. Please pass on our gratitude to Bryan and Keith as well. The project was conducted always in a friendly and professional way that I will happily refer others in the future. I attached a snap shot of a typical day of our beautiful yet functional space.

Sincerely,

Tim and Cindy

Bellevue kitchen remodel.

Bellevue kitchen remodel.

September 6, 2013

To whom it may concern:

My husband and I would like to express how pleased with the remodeling of our master bath.

Demetri Roubanis, beautiful design addressed all our concerns and made it functional.

Wes Martin, did a fabulous job setting and lining the tile up.

Then there is Warren Johnson, lead installer, who made sure everything came together. He is a true craftsman.

Warren’s wife Jessica did a beautiful job cleaning and making it shine.

All the other installers did a good job as well, and everyone was polite.

Thank you for a job well done.

Gretchen

_____________________________________________________
June 18, 2013

Rick, I just wanted to let you know how happy I am with Susanne. I joined Angie’s list to find a bathroom contractor and interviewed five firm, including yours. Susanne was head and shoulders above the rest with her professionalism, design skills and I feel very comfortable with her!

Coincidentally, I recognized an acquaintance’s tile in your showroom and Susanne looked up their name and sure enough, they used you too! But I found you through Angie’s List.

Best, JJ

May 12, 2013

Dear Dan,

Just a note to tell you that after almost two years how happy Valerie and I are with our remodeled kitchen (and hall bathroom), and how much we appreciated and valued your detailed design efforts. If my recollection serves me correctly you came to our home on multiple occasions with your laptop design computer, and we honed in on the design, beginning with some rough sketches I had made, some philosophical/programmatic discussions, and then increasingly more detailed iterations of the drawings. I believe the final versions got down to ¼ inch clearances between some of the cabinetry and the new appliances planned for the spaces.

We also discussed materials, styles, textures, and colors, for the cabinets and hardware, countertops, backsplashes and accents, etc. and you had helpful options to choose from and advice on what would go well together. You accompanied us to the tile wholesaler’s showroom to pick out wall time. You also provided accurate pricing for the choices we were making as we went along, so that we could decide whether or not to add a few more frills.

Lastly, in large part due to your excellently detailed drawings and renderings, the actual construction went very smoothly and finished right on time. Since I have been a professional construction manager for industrial, commercial, and residential projects for over 30 years, I truly appreciate the value of good plans, drawings and specifications. The plans you drew up not only turned out to produce exactly what we wanted, but there were virtually no change requests needed (which would have extended the time needed for installation and most likely increased our cost).

To top it all off, you facilitated us in modifying our existing oak eating table, as well as some under-cabinet lighting skirts which we needed to accommodate the flat screen TV we eventually purchased for the entertainment portion of the kitchen. Those efforts put the “frosting on the cake”.

Besides your personal efforts, the Kitchen Plus company provided us with accurate schedules of when and how long they would take to do the installation (as well as all preparation that we needed to do), and they performed exactly according to plan. Any concerns that I had during construction were addressed and dealt with promptly so that there would not be any delays. At the completion of the project one of the owners of the company came out to inspect and give us tips on care and maintenance. A couple of months later, the company sent out a customer care craftsman to adjust the hinges on the cabinet doors after they had been in use for a while.

Dan, please use this letter as a reference to future clients. The biggest piece of a successful project is the planning that goes into the job before you sign the papers and pull the trigger. That is where you excelled! Your customer care follow-through then became the “period at the end of the sentence”. I hope you continue to derive lots of satisfaction from your job, because then you will continue to provide skilled and trustworthy service to Eastside (and other) area residents like ourselves who enjoy the pleasure of our new kitchen, where we spend a lot of time every day!

Thanks again for a good job!

Sincerely,

-Thomas and Valerie

_______________________________________________

April 2, 2013

Hi Susanne,

Now that we’ve settled into our new bathroom we wanted to take a minute to let you know how pleased we are with how everything turned out. The bathroom is exactly what we were hoping for and the project went very smoothly. Eliot and Mike were a joy to have around the house for several weeks. They did a great job of letting us know what was happening every step of the way and did truly great work. Even our dog was sorry to see them go at the end!

Hope all is well with you and thanks again to your whole team.

-Steve and Megan

_______________________________________________

March 22, 2012

We used Kitchen Plus for our kitchen remodel in 2001. I am writing this review because they stand behind their product FOREVER!

We have the white Thermofoil cabinets, and they look NEW after being actively used by our family for 11 years.

One side of a cabinet de-laminated as a result of a roof leak. I called them and they sent someone out right away to fix it - AT NO CHARGE!!!!

They even juggled their schedule to get him to my house faster so we can get our pictures taken to put our house on the market.

I would use them again in a heartbeat!

N. S.

Enumclaw, WA

Contact Us

Schedule Your Free Consultation

Why Choose Us?

  • Over 20 Years of Experience
  • BBB A+ Rating
  • Family Owned and Operated
  • We Build Our Own Cabinets,
  • We Accumulate All Materials Prior to Start to Ensure No Delays
©2018 All Rights Reserved.