Have we done work for you? We'd love to hear from you!

Remodeling and Home Design
Visit us on Houzz and leave a review . If the direct page doesn't appear, search 'Kitchen Plus' under Professional/Firm Name and 'Bellevue' under City, State or Zip and then click the green 'review this business' icon.

Review us on ANGIE'S LIST:

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com

angieslist.com/review/162205

Review us on YELP:

Kitchen Plus

Testimonials

Bonnie G - 4/14/2018 (5 stars)

Last fall, we faced a big challenge in our 1962 home - how to remodel both our bathrooms. Seventeen years ago, we used Kitchen Plus for a major expansion and remodel of our kitchen that resulted in a stunning and effective space (which we still get compliments on today!). So, we decided to turn to Kitchen Plus for our current bathroom remodel projects. Amazingly, the same designer we used for our kitchen is still on staff. We enjoyed working with David Pausau for the kitchen and were happy to leverage his insightful approach for the bathrooms. We are now several weeks into the first bathroom's remodel and can't be more excited about how the project is going. This bathroom has numerous design and engineering challenges. Our Kitchen Plus project manager, Jeremy Alcantara, is outstanding. We've done many remodel projects in our home over the last 28 years and we've never worked with such a professional project manager. He is effectively managing the timeline and all the specialists who have part of the project. It's like a ballet! His own contributions in the construction are extremely high quality. He demonstrates professionalism in every aspect, and we appreciate the respect he shows for the project, the materials and our home. He is a great communicator and very dependable. Most importantly for our difficult bathroom, he is a great problem solver! He has an eye for design and engineering, and we've learned for every challenge uncovered he comes with solutions for consideration and collaboration in decision making. We can't wait to see the final bathroom, and to get started on the next!

Karen B - 2/22/2018 (5 stars)

Our fourth project with Kitchen Plus wrapped up today. After doing two kitchens and a master bath, this project was a small renovation to our laundry room. Designer Jennifer Ballard helped us design the renovations and select our materials. Despite a small scheduling snafu at first, Tim Burr, our project manager, got the project back on track immediately and kept it on schedule to the end. All the work was done carefully and looks great. There was no loud music, no banging doors. Tim was friendly with my dogs and left the room and his workspace in the garage cleaner than he found them. I won't hesitate to use Kitchen Plus for our next project, and I'll be sure to request Tim do the work.

Yulia S - 12/3/2017 (5 stars)

We had Kitchen Plus this fall remodeling a master bathroom in 60-year old house. An old house means a lot of unexpected issues, but all of them were handled perfectly and on time. Shannon Ferguson, Craig Bartle, Carson Glasgow and Tim Burr worked with us, all of them are very attentive and thorough. Schedule was impeccable, pricing was reasonable, cleanliness maintained all the time. Will definitely come back to them for kitchen and will definitely beg, borrow and steal to get Tim Burr again as a project manager.

Kim L - 7/25/2017 (5 stars)

Started our kitchen remodel on day they said they would. Completed our remodel on day they scheduled and told us it would be completed, and all within budget, really impressed. Allowed us to order special backsplash components and special under counter outlets not used before (Lagrand) and still completed everything on time and within budget! We expected an additional charge, impressed. We had a few issues during the work which we expected in any contractor work, Cambria counter was not done correctly and had to be removed and replaced and reworked by that sub-contractor, but every issue was addressed immediately by Kitchen Plus staff, fixed and done professionally. No surprise add on expenses, staff did several little extra things we did not expect. Exceeded our expectations, hear all sorts of horror stories, great staff, in office and on the job. Highly recommend them

Paula T - 6/14/2017 (5 stars)

We were so pleased with the job Kitchen Plus did last year refacing our kitchen cabinets that we used them again this year to completely remodel our bathroom. We hit the jack pot by being assigned Ricardo Bugarin as our project manager. He was professional, courteous, knowledgeable, reliable, communicative, highly skilled, hardworking, personable and respectful of our home and of our time. I am very much a perfectionist so appreciated his attention to detail and his desire to do an exceptional job. The end result is perfectly beautiful! It is true there is a long lag time before KP can start any project, but that just tells me they are in high demand because of the great job they do. Even though I have used them before and they finished exactly on time, I was skeptical they could really complete this job as quickly as they indicated, yet they did it again and it wasn't from cutting corners. To make the accent stripe in the shower area more stable and aesthetically pleasing, Barry the tile setter went the extra mile and spent many hours at home one weekend removing pebbles from meshed back accent tiles and meticulously attaching them to a long board. KP paid for his time and didn't charge me an extra dime. KP may not be the cheapest route to go but I find them worth it because they start the job when they say they are going to, complete it when they say they are going to, charge what they say they are going to, do fine work and guarantee everything they do for life. All these things serve to greatly reduce the stress of remodeling. When a little hiccup or concern came up manager Eliot Leiren was quick to respond and was very accommodating. If something ever has to be fixed down the road, you will be in very capable hands with "Mr Fix It", Craig Bieggar. I would not hesitate to use KP again and have recommended them to friends and relatives who have used them and were also pleased.

Julie R - 4/13/2017 (5 stars)

I'm a repeat customer to Kitchen Plus. They first remodeled my laundry room and it was on time and on budget as advertised -- same with our recent master bath remodel. I am thrilled to death with both results. On the master bath remodel I worked with Susanne Burns, Interior Designer, and Tim Burr, the Project Manager. I can't say enough good things about either one. Wade also did a masterful job on a complicated tile job. The entire crew were professional and knew their business. Of course issues came up -- they always do on remodels. The litmus test for me on whether or not to use a contractor again in the future is how the issues are dealt with and managed. I was extremely pleased with the level of communication and problem solving to address issues. Bottom line, I am a repeat customer who has recommended Kitchen Plus to everyone I know who was contemplating a remodel. My friends who have used Kitchen Plus have been equally satisfied. Both of my projects were on time and on budget -- love that!!! Thank you Kitchen Plus!

Annie M - 5/22/2018 (A)

This job went unexpectedly fast and smooth. Our contractor "Yri" was the best. He arrived each day early. He was very professional. His work was very neat. He communicated with us every step of the way, clarifying certain preferences. The final walk through was thorough and efficient. I noticed one tiny mark which was quickly repaired. I am so happy with my beautiful kitchen.

Erin M - 5/14/2018 (A)

We used Kitchen Plus for a kitchen/powder room/laundry room remodel. Our designer was Georgia and our project manager was Tom Busch. From beginning to end it was a fantastic experience. Everyone was incredibly professional and helpful. Georgia helped us with the design and picking everything for the project. It was great to have an expert guide us through the many choices of materials and she made it painless. They kept in touch with us in the lead up to the project and were extremely thorough. We knew what we needed to do on our end (which wasn't much) prior to the project start date. They coordinated all the sub contractors which made it so much easier on us - only had to contact Kitchen Plus and they took care of it all. Once the project started Tom was a fantastic project manager! He always let us know what was coming up in the next couple of days and his work was impeccable! If there was any little hiccup he had it taken care of before we even had to worry about it. I never had any worries because Tom took care of us like it was his own home. I can't say enough about how great he was to work with! We are so pleased with the final outcome. Kitchen Plus is probably not the least expensive way to go vs. a general contractor. However, the whole experience was turn key and made the project seamless. They coordinated so much of the project for us from the hard wood flooring, appliance removal and reinstall, electrical - it was the best way to go! We had a bit of a wait from the time we picked everything out to when the project started, but once it did everything was finished quickly and right on time. We will definitely be using Kitchen Plus the next time we have a home remodel project!

Rose B - 4/17/2018 (A)

What a pleasant experience! After the initial consultation with designer, Amy, I still had lingering doubts about their advertised "On budget....on time." Following up on calls to former clients, I decided Kitchen Plus was a company I could work with. Selecting the materials in the showroom was an easy task with Amy's guidance. The hardest part for me was waiting from October to February; they are a busy company! Project Manager, Ricardo, was dependable, punctual, and patient; he even had suggestions for improvement along the way, such as, painting the window woodwork to match the cabinets. All the mess was confined to the kitchen area, and when the project was completed about 3 weeks later, a cleaning crew came in to vacuum, dust, wipe, and mop. What we had done: cabinet refacing, all drawers/doors replaced in solid maple, soft close doors/drawers, new door/drawer hardware, new cubby hole section over the desk, quartz countertops, undermount sink/new faucet, new garbage disposal, undercabinet LED lighting, lighting valance. An important part of the contract for me was the payments were spread out over a period of time; I knew exactly down to the penny what was due and when. I would not hesitate to hire Kitchen Plus for another project! And, yes, they do complete projects on time and on budget. How refreshing to hire a company that is professional, honest, and do what they say they will do.

Sheryl B - 4/10/2018 (A)

Great! Jennifer Ballard was great at helping us figure out colors and designs, down to the knobs and handles on the cabinets! Tom Busch was a great project manager. He did quality work, he quickly responded to all of our questions or needs, was really attentive to the details, no matter how small, and went above and beyond what we could have expected. Kitchen Plus was so busy and so requested by people that we had to book out 6 months for the remodel, but it was well worth the wait. I'd use them again in a heartbeat, and I'd specifically ask for Jennifer and Tom!

Junghee P - 12/5/2017 (A)

The process was pretty straight forward. I met with David (senior designer) in March to get initial designs and price. What's nice about Kitchens Plus is that once you go into contract, the price doesn't change unless you change the design after locking in the design. If it's a change order because you don't like something, then you pay for the change. However, if it's a mistake on their part (i.e. they forgot the include changes to the linen closet in the original cost estimate), they pay for the changes. So really, there are no surprises. After meeting with David on the design, you choose all the tile and design elements. Everyone was very patient as this can take a long time. You go to the showroom to choose your countertop, tile, cabinet pulls, etc. They don't have a million choices at the showroom. So it's nice for those who are indecisive to not to have to look at all the choices or it would be overwhelming. After the design elements are all chosen, I met with Tom the engineer the lock down all the designs in June. Then I waited til they can schedule for the project manager to start my project. In March, they told me it would be probably around late Fall, and it was in mid October when they started. So they were pretty accurate. Wes Martin, my project manager, did a really good job with my bathroom remodel. He was great at communicating what was going to happen everyday as well as who would be coming. He told me when I would need to be around to sign off on stuff or to make some design decisions. He and the other contractors kept the workspace clean. Wes would always clean up after himself at the end of the day, which I really appreciated. He did a great job on my bathroom. I especially appreciate that he worked so hard in the cold and in the rain all day to enlarge my bathroom window. The other people who also came on the project (plumbers, electricians, tile setter) were all respectful and friendly. Kitchens Plus does not do the glass shower doors or the painting. So my bathroom at this point is not finished because the painter hasn't come yet. It would've been nice if Kitchens Plus had in house painters so I wouldn't have to look for painters separately. They do have people who they recommend, but it hasn't been ideal. The only problems I've had with the construction has been the painters. Wes and everyone else have been great!

Mike M - 10/5/2017 (B)

My project manager was Tim Burr. The job finished several days early - up front planning was good with the Kitchen Plus people. Workers were always on time for each appointment I had to attend. Work was done well. Cleanup was great. It was expensive, but then kitchens are. I am very happy with the work.

Elizabeth W - 8/20/2017 (A)

We were absolutely delighted with the work Kitchen Plus did in our Mercer Island kitchen. From start to finish all the work done was very well planned, delivered on time, and superbly executed. Kurt Broughton, our salesperson/designer, and was highly professional, extremely responsive to our questions and needs, and highly creative. Kurt came up with ideas we never would have thought of to improve the project. He definitely aided us in staying within our budget. Kitchen Plus goes out of it's way to insure that customers fully understand the blueprints for remodel. A real challenge for our project was that we did this remodel from 2500 miles away! Kitchen Plus was willing to be flexible and accommodate our special needs which arose because we were not in town for most of the remodel. In addition to Kurt Broughton, we want to thank Craig Bartle, the technical planner, Wes Martin, the project manager, and Carson Glasgow who carried out the demolition. One cannot go wrong with this amazing team. We highly recommend the team as well as Kitchen Plus for all your bathroom and kitchen remodel projects.

Pam K - 7/26/2017 (A)

Our Kitchen Remodel project went well. The whole process was handled professionally and finished on time and true to the agreed upon budget; Starting with our first meeting with Jessica, our Interior Designer, who listened to what we wanted and was able to guide us through the whole design process, week by week to a great design for the space we had. Jessica, kept us on track and moving forward to choose the design and materials. Her guidance and patience was most appreciative during this process. I also can't say enough about our Project Manager, Tim. He was always professional, hardworking and so respectful of our home and time. He arrived on time every morning and always let me know what stage was coming up next. The job site was always cleaned up every night and he took true pride in his craftsmanship and work. If an issue or question arose, he always communicated with me and had multiple solutions to solve the problem. Our kitchen is beautiful due to his skill. I've recommended KP to our neighbors and friends.

Jamie E - 7/7/2017 (A)

Overall, everything went as smoothly as we could have reasonably expected, and we're very happy with the results. We initially met with David to get a quote. Admittedly, the quote we got was quite a bit higher than others we'd gotten, but the other places we got quotes from seemed less professional; less like they had their acts together. David made us feel like everything would go smoothly, which was largely true. After committing to Kitchen Plus we continued working with David on the design and materials. This part went pretty quickly because we already had a pretty good idea of what we wanted, but David was very helpful in talking us through everything. Once we had a design (and had picked out appliances on our own) we had engineering plans done up. Gary came out and did this part, plus all the behind-the-scenes engineering work. There was only one small problem here, where we ended up with a cabinet on the final plans where it couldn't go (due to Bellevue electrical codes, thanks Bellevue), but that just ended up saving us some money on a bit of granite we didn't need. Finally, the project actually started. Tim was our project manager, and we really can't say enough good things about him. He was willing to work with us in our small space (we don't have a garage or any auxiliary rooms, so the appliances had to live in the kitchen space while he worked). He handled all of the small problems that inevitably crop up (for example, we had some bad plumbing from previous alteration which broke while the new plumbing was being installed, and he wrangled the plumbers for us to get it fixed). He was very friendly. And, of course, it looked great when it was done. The actual construction portion of the remodel took just over a month. (June 1 to today, July 7, the appliance installers are working as I type this, which is the last thing.) Kitchen Plus also has someone call you every week to make sure things are going well. In our case it was Janet, who is very friendly. She and David helped us work with their flooring guy to get the rest of our condo re-floored as well, which was awesome. All-in-all, it just felt like the least-stressful kitchen remodel I can imagine. Which isn't to say it wasn't a bit stressful (I don't think that's possible as long as you're living in the same house as the remodel), but everything got handled easily. I'd recommend Kitchen Plus to anyone looking for a nicer kitchen. They aren't inexpensive, but we also didn't get nickel-and-dimed at all. If we end up moving and need another remodel ourselves we'd absolutely go with them again.

David D - 5/20/2017 (A)

Overall great service! From planning (Georgia), measurement (Tom), and the demolition lead (James) and manager (Ricardo), everyone was really professional and did their work diligently. They all paid great attentions to detail. We are REALLY happy with the final product, and couldn't have asked for a better experience. Ricardo was especially patient with my many questions throughout the stage of putting the kitchen together and if necessary, advised on details big and small. The cabinets are real wood and absolutely beautiful and are custom made. The main drawback is that they are so busy that it took 7 months from signing off on my design to booking the job! I now understand why they are scheduled so far out. It is unbelievable how closely they followed the schedule provided at the start of the job. Every subcontractor came on the scheduled day (plumber, electrician, dry wall, tile, floor, appliance installation, and cleaning service). Every subcontractor was respectful and explained as much of his/her work as I wanted to know. Ricardo was always willing to listen and problem solve. He is so CALM! For example, during the partial wall removal, the phone line must have been disturbed so that the phone jack no longer worked at the end of the job. Ricardo remembered this issue and during the final walk through, he worked out a solution to my satisfaction to resolve the issue before signing off. He stayed on the job until I was totally satisfied with every detail. For a successful project, the customer needs to be actively engaged and collaborative throughout the entire process. I had some flexibility from work, so I was able to provide input when there were choices (like tile or floor patterns) and I was able to go pick up items that were not standard and not included in the original bid. They give you "deadlines" that one needs to meet throughout the entire process, in order for the job to finish on time. Thankfully, there were no challenges that could have led to delays (no major issues behind the walls and underneath the floors, and no design changes on our part once the crew was on site.) KP provides the customer with every resource that you will need. I would highly recommend!!

Maria H - April 2017 (5 stars)

Georgia was our planner and was great to work with. Easily available, listened to our wants, budget, and helped us through whole process. One of the smoothest projects ever. Wes was our project manager and was on site every day. Answered innumerable questions with friendly professionalism. Added on to job without issue and still completed on time and on budget. Would use them again anytime. Great people and great service. Two months after completion of job, we are still thrilled with our kitchen.

Read More Reviews

Contact Us

Schedule Your Free Consultation

Why Choose Us?

  • Over 20 Years of Experience
  • BBB A+ Rating
  • Family Owned and Operated
  • We Build Our Own Cabinets,
  • We Accumulate All Materials Prior to Start to Ensure No Delays
©2018 All Rights Reserved.